CCFEW Logo 200x105

Citizens Concerned About the Future of the Etobicoke Waterfront

Updated: Feb 1, 2023

What’s New

Renew your membership for 2023 online.

Revised Meeting Schedule

CCFEW AGM - Feb 13

February - April Bird Walk Dates

December Bird Walk Report

Oct. 21 Update on the Etobicoke Creek Dam

Subscribe to our email list

 

Meetings

We have been holding virtual meetings since our in-person meetings were canceled in March 2020. After a few different experiments, we are now meeting via Zoom. A shortage of affordable meeting spaces and the convenience of not traveling (especially in winter) has lead us to continue with virtual meetings. Just like when we met in person, the meetings are open to everyone. Just click on the “Zoom link” beside the appropriate date below.

Meetings are normally held on third Monday of the month, starting at 7:00 pm.

There are no meetings in July & August)

The 2022- 2023 meeting schedule is:

Monday, September 12,  Zoom link (One week early to provide extra time before for the Tree Festival)
Monday, October 17,  Zoom link
Monday, November 21,  Zoom link
Monday, December 19,  cancelled
Monday, January 9,    New date - one week earlier than normal
Monday, February 13  Annual General Meeting,  Zoom link
Monday, March 20,  Zoom link 
Monday, April 27,  Zoom link
Monday, May 15,  Zoom link
Monday, June 19,  Zoom link.

Note that there are no meetings scheduled in July and August.

The Planning Meetings are open for all to attend.  This is where we discuss current issues, projects and priorities.  Reminders of upcoming meetings are always set to our e-mail list.  Click here to subscribe if you are not already on the list.

See our Activities Page for other meetings and events.